I suggest you ...

Allow reverting of delete file commits

Once a file deletion has been committed, it is extremely difficult to undo this. The only way I managed to do it was to find the revision where it occurred in the History Viewer, choose "Revert changes from this revision" (thereby reverting *all* the changes done there) and then again reverting the other changes.

Much simpler if I could select the "delete file" action in the History Viewer's changed paths and choose "Revert".

9 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Daniel Rose shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base